top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Cunningham

Self love in tough times

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

by Katy R.


It all started a few months ago, Something very strong stood out in the world that changed everything, like a monster that wants to end the entire world but in reality it is a disease called by scientists: Covid-19. This disease caused the beginning of a social distancing that changed my life mentally because at first everything was stress on my mind. My thoughts were only negative like "how much longer in this quarantine?" "How can I do the study if there is nobody to help me at home?" And I was frustrated, but one day I decided that I wanted to feel better and I began to think of myself as: taking care of my body, valuing my feelings, having love for myself. And I discovered skills in myself and started to discover a wonderful person. I learned that I am not perfect, I have flaws, but I also learned that I am unique. My way of seeing life is unique. I know this virus is ugly, but it has left me a great teaching, it has left me a new one, safer, stronger and more positive. I think all people have to see the bright side of things that happen and not look. on the bad side


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page