top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Cunningham

Experience and track record of quarantine

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

by Genesis M.


The covid-19 is a contagious spread. During this pandemic we have taken precautions such as quarantine and maintain social distancing. Thus we prevent more infections but, not all of us have been able to manage well to be in quarantine.


In my case it is very stressful living with my family. We all have a different way and a totally different schedule but we have tried to live better. Although spending so much time together is not so easy, in the last days, it is a little less stressful. For people who study like me, it is much more stressful. With work at home and all the responsibilities of the school, it is not so simple.


For a great part of this quarantine, we can have time to do activities. In my case I had no idea that I could dance salsa. I even get to sing! These are things positive and although it is not so easy, I could say that quarantine is not only to be seen in a bad way. We should also see it in a good way. It is an opportunity to do more productive things.


I think that everything is a process. The covid-19 took us away from our friends, families, and people who know everything, but opened a great door for us to share with ourselves and find things that we didn't know about ourselves. Everything has a bad part and another very good. In the end, the one that counts is being happy and seeing the positive side of things. I know it is not easy to hear your mother scream at 7:00 am with a broom in her hand but in all this time you have things that help you to pass in time. We can spend this together as we all fight to overcome this crisis.


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page