top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Cunningham

Mood in the Time of COVID-19

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

by Stephanie M.


It started one day saying in the news, "There's a virus, Coronavirus”. I thought it would be something we don't need to worry about. I thought that it would pass very quickly. It was scary because people were dying. Then the quarantine started and my days were so depressed. I remember that the first two days were good but the third one it was so horrible because I started feeling bad. I had my period, a sore throat, and fever. I was like that for like a week, my dad was taking care of me because of how bad I was.


We started to have classes online. They were so fun to me because of course classes at home. At first I was aware of all my work. Then there were some days where I didn't finish some homework but then I recovered them because I didn’t want to be late. I started to get frustrated because I had to deal with my brother, my father, and the thing of cleaning my room. My brother is so annoying so that's why.


There was a time when I started to feel some strange stuff in my body like sometimes when it was time to go to bed, I was lying down and I felt so my brain was floating. I felt how every part of my body beat and I dreamed things like I was best friend of Billie Eillish or sometimes things bad like Chinese people threatened my brother. But all of these dreams were because of how I was feeling by the homework and especially by my brother. I was going crazy. The work of Mr. Virj and Ms. Sarah were a lot. I even couldn't go outside to get fresh air because my dad is scared of Coronavirus.


All this time I'm so stressed. I just want to forget school. My thoughts are that if I don't pass it doesn't matter but obviously it matters. I know myself at the final days of school, I will be so worried about my grades. My dad is going to be mad and I just think bad things. That makes me crazy, sad, confused and all the stuff. I JUST WANT CORONAVIRUS TO END.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page