top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Cunningham

How quarantine changed my family routine

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

by Alessandro G.


My family had a big change when the Covid-19 (coronavirus) impacted the US.

Before the virus we were likely to do a lot of things outside home, not only when we went out with family. My mom and grandma used to go to get their hair or nails done. I sometimes went out to buy something for me or for my mom.


We also used to go to eat at a restaurant that is called “Barzola” and after that we sometimes went to the mall and bought many things like clothes, games for me or go and eat again a delicious Mc Donald. The point is that me and my family went out a lot of times during the week or weekend.


Then the Covid-19 virus started to infect a lot of people around the US and also where we live, that is New York city. NY is the most affected city in the US with Covid-19 or that was what I saw the last time on the news.


The first week when we got into quarantine it was so difficult to stay at home and do NOTHING at all. So what we did was play games on our phones together not all the time but we did this when we were bored, we played “parchis”.


We also used to go to parties that my aunt did when a holiday was about to happen. An example with this could be the moms day, we were not able to celebrate that because of the virus and because my mom didn’t want me to get sick or anything.


Nowadays my mom bought some gummies that have vitamin C and D. She told me to eat this to be more protected and be more strong if I get sick. Also at nights we drink tea before we go to sleep. All of this we did not used to do when the virus wasn’t a problem.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page