top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Cunningham

How I experience the Covid-19

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

by Luis R.


Have you heard about covid-19, the virus that started in China? I was sure that the virus was not a big problem for us. I was thinking that it was just going to happen in Asia. Then the cases of COVID-19 started , and i said again, “This virus not going to happen in NY.”


As time passed, more cases were in the USA and they started in NYC. My first thing that I said was “ YESSS SIR! Vacation for everybody!” and I asked myself, “When does school close?”


When time passed, there were a lot of cases everyday and eventually the school closed and everybody was happy for vacation. I got really scared now because I do not want to lose the semester and lose my family from COVID-19.

Two weeks just passed and the schools said that they were going to start online classes.


My first days were boring. The teacher talked too much and I got very distracted in my house.It was new ways to teach, but nothing new.It was our obligation to stay at home. It was not like before when I was outside of my home all day. I did the same thing everyday like from my bed to the kitchen and the the bed again to sleep, and wait for get the vaccine for everybody be safe because we just look as if we did a crime and we have to stay in a cage.It is hard for people to understand that quarantine is good for us because we are slowing the virus and giving time for the hospital to treat people.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page